Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

The Haven; Home, Safe team​

We are passionate about our talented and dedicated staff.

Our people are here to make a positive difference to our clients’ and tenants’ lives. Our nearly 200-strong staff deliver our organisational outcomes from our four main offices in Bendigo, Mildura, Preston and Geelong.

Employee of the Year recipients

We acknowledge those who go above and beyond the call of duty each year via our annual ‘Employee of the Year Award’. The award is to honour those who demonstrate excellence in contribution, teamwork or leadership, exceed expectations, demonstrate great initiative and more generally live, breathe and model the Haven; Home, Safe Credo and Values.

Our past ‘Employee of the Year Award’ recipients are:

  • 2011 Margaret Markovic
  • 2012 Leonie Ireland
  • 2013 Barb Devcic

  • 2014 Erin Wall

  • 2015 Samantha Love

  • 2016 Joseph Salamasina

  • 2017 Kypera Team

  • 2018 Robert Divincenzo

  • 2019 Trevor Gibbs

  • 2020 Matthew Brown